Steering Committee
  • Inge Depoortere, General coordinator (Translational Research Center for Gastrointestinal Disorders, University of Leuven, Leuven, Belgium)
  • Jan Tack (Division of Gastroenterology, University Hospital Leuven, Leuven, Belgium)
  • Benedicte De Winter (Laboratory for Experimental Medicine and Pediatrics- division of Gastroenterology, University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium)
  • Jean-Pierre Timmermans (Laboratory for cell biology and histology, University of Antwerp, Belgium)
  • Romain Lefebvre (Gastrointestinal Neuropharmacology Unit, Heymans Institute of Pharmacology, University of Ghent, Ghent, Belgium)
  • Cathérine Delesalle (Comparative Physiology Unit, University of Ghent, Merelbeke, Belgium
  • Jean-Marie Vanderwinden (Laboratory of Neurophysiology, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium)

International Participating Groups

  • Qasim Aziz (Wingate Institute for Neurogastroenterology, Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry, Queen Mary, University of London, UK)
  • Roberto Motterlini (Drug Discovery and Cell Therapy in Cardiovascular Disease, University of Paris Est Creteil, France)
  • Martin Storr (Gastrointestinal Physiology, LMU Munich, Germany)
  • Vassilis Pachnis (Division of Molecular Neurobiology, National Institute for Medical Research, London, UK)
  • Rick Maizels (Institute of Immunology and Infection Research, University of Edinburgh, UK)